Hi again,
i know i haven't been to very many activities for the asl class. However i did go to game day. I was pretty nervous about it and felt like i had stuck out like a sore thumb. I have been hoping to go to the bowling nite as well, but the weekends are a little tricky for me. It happens to be a school nite for the kids and then there is the gas and cost of playing if i choose to do that. I am going to attend (deffinately) in October. I plan on bringing my two youngest children because i think they will get a lot out of it.
As far as our next game day, i think i will try to find a game the kids haven't lost pieces to and bring it. I enjoyed playing with Ruby, April and Kendra, There was another girl that played cards with us but i forgot to ask her name. Yeah, i know, stupid right? Anyhow, i don't mind playing the cards and rummy, but i think April either has beginners luck or she's counting numbers. HA Ha. She seemed to win every hand but one. I couldn't figure it out. Also it was neat to learn a new way to play it as well. We used the jokers as wild cards ,but i had never known you could do that before. I can't wait until next game day. It was really cool.
Anyhow hope everyone has a great weekend.
Thursday, September 18, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment